New Favourite Tune: John Newman

Every now and then, a song comes along and you find yourself actively searching for it just so you can listen to it one more time… or is that just me? Fairly recently it was Fun. – We Are Young and I still like occasionally blasting that out on YouTube, but it has been replaced by something or rather, someone new.

Due to the kids being on their school holidays, the music channels dominate the TV for several hours each day and although they’re mostly searching for One Direction, there are some other pretty good tunes in between and that’s when I discovered John Newman.

That guys voice is amazing, some are saying he’s the male Amy Whinehouse, while a few are comparing to Adele, I don’t care, I just like his voice and especially his latest song, Love Me Again.

