Game On, Thrones!

I already have an abundance of books I need to read and yes, I’m still reading The Hunger Games: Catching Fire of which I plan to finish before the film is released and so, as an early wedding anniversary present (and quite a good deal), I’ve been bought the next two Game of Thrones books.

Game of ThronesA visit to the new Tesco Extra in New Square, West Bromwich allowed me to see shelves of books on a ‘2 for £7’ offer. Among the selection were books of movies, The Long Earth (Terry Pratchett & Stephen Baxter) and gems like Game of Thrones books. I haven’t even started the first book yet, although, I’ve seen all the TV episodes and from what I’ve heard, they’re true to the book.

Anyway, it will be a while before I get around to reading them, I still have The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy to read first…

