I Have… a Condition.

I haven’t been to the docs, but at first it appeared I had measles, but after further research (mostly looking for information on ‘scabby ears’), it looks like I have Seborrheic Dermatitis which is a kind of dandruff that has only flared up recently.

SpottyI’m not too sure if the spots on my face are from the dermatitis or when I used the Dettol Mould and Mildew spray to clean some parts of the house and some stray particles landed on me.

They give a sort of tickly itch now and then and some are full on spots (you know, zits, with yellow heads and puss.. I’ll stop there :p ), so from what I’ve seen online, Seborrheic Dermatitis fits the criteria and so I suppose the next thing to do is visit the doc to see if there is anything he can give me.

I use anti-dandruff shampoo, but that’s not enough as even on my head I feel ‘things’ after a while, so it seems I really do have a condition and not just something that will pass in days or weeks.

As it’s something on my face and ears, I’m even more self-concious about going out now, when it was just my head (and even sideburns), I was ok since I could wear a cap, but it’s not so easy when it’s all over my face and there’s a crust on my ears.

I feel a bit better about it now I’ve blogged it and whoever reads it can think of it what they like, but it’s actually a bit of a weight off my shoulders to just get it out there (here?) to the internet!

