E3, The Cut-off Point

It’s coming up to E3 (Electronic Entertainment Expo) time again and as much as I like to see what’s announced and whatnot, I’m keeping my Twitter E3-free by filtering out the releveant hastags in the clients I use (TweetDeck – desktop, TweetCaster – iPhone, Plume – Android), why? Because I follow at least 10 people who are there and I don’t want to see all the crap they tweet.

Electronic Entertainment Expo 2009

That might seem stupid considering I have a gaming site that should provide such information, but to be honest, I’m probably one of the very few that actually post stuff that isn’t only about E3. Not because I’m the only one working on the site (Mental Gamers, if you’ve forgotten), but because I think you miss out on a fair bit of non-E3 news that other sites don’t bother with.

Call me strange, but I’ve never really been that much of a fan of E3 anyway, I could happily go on with my life not even acknowledging its existance, but due to the information overload, it would take a team of about 20 and mega GB’s of webspace and bandwidth to keep up with it all and only the big sites have that kind of resource available.

It’s got nothing to do with jealousy, I really couldn’t care less who goes for whatever reason and I’ll cover whatever E3 news I’m interested in, but I’m not gonna bust my balls over it, I never do. Some small wannabe sites will try to cover as much as possible, my advice, just do what you can and remember, quality over quantity.

