Project 025/365: Sonic Boom Boy

I thought, yeah I’ll get Sonic the Hedgehog 4: Episode 1 for £2.84, that’s a bargain compared to Steams £5.99, so I had a go of it and thoughts instantly turned to this is just normal Sonic remade, I’m yet to see if there’s anything particularly new besides elements of Sonic Generations in there.

I’ll need to play more, obviously, but at the moment, nothing stands out as being anything but the original game all spruced up with shiny visuals. I hope it really is more than just a polished version of the original Sonic, but I have to admit that I kind of bought it blind, I didn’t bother to read up about it and what it was about, so I suppose it’s my fault.

I also bought Sonic CD and that really is just Sonic the Hedgehog CD remade, but that’s for another post…

