Project 007/365: There’s No Business Like It

Another game that I’d had my eye on for quite a while was M.U.D. TV, but it never seemed to drop that low in price, so I bit the bullet in the last Steam sale and bought it at £4.99. I’d seen it on the net and wondered if it was on Steam, it wasn’t at the time, then when I did see it, it was a little more expensive than I was willing to pay.

I downloaded the demo from somewhere like GamersHell and really enjoyed it, the only problem is that I didn’t want to pay £10 as I thought it was a little over-priced for what it was.

The idea is that you play as a guy called Matt who wants to wreak revenge on the world by taking it over and the way he’s going to do that is through television. Seems like a bit of a daft idea for a storyline, but it was the actual game that intrigued me because of the part of the game where you build up your little TV empire, make programs and so on, I don’t really care for the whole campaign of it all.

It’s not as easy as it looks, it may seem like you just have to go places, build stuff, hire people and other menial tasks, there’s quite a bit more to it than that. All I did was play through the tutorial today, just to get back into it as I’d forgotten most of what you had to do, but I’ll have a good sit down and thorough session soon when I can really get into it!

