Project 006/365: Walls Came Tumbling Down

For something completely off the beaten track, I kept seeing a game called Demolition, Inc. on Steam and was waiting for it to be in a sale where it was a decent price, well there was a sale recently in which it was £1.99 and never featured in any of the daily deals, so on the last day, I bought it.

It wasn’t quite what I expected, the screenshots make it look as though you’re doing the demolishing, but what you really have to do is divert traffic into buildings by using oil, glue and exploding cows. That said, it’s still an enjoyable game and something to pass the time away, if only it wasn’t so generous with the achievements. Steam achievements don’t really count for anything, they’re just little rewards for doing and achieving certain things in the game, but I don’t see them as meaningful as the Gamerscore on Xbox 360, but that’s a different matter.

I’ll obviously play it again, I’ve only done a few levels and opened up a new stage, but due to the nature of the game, it will only be for a short while each time and then move on to something else. It’s good, though and worth the price I paid which means it will keep me happy for some time whenever I need to and that’s all that matters to me!

Mission Completed!

