Project 002/365: Shadows

While playing Skyrim, I was doing a quest in Wilhelm in which you have to find out the killer of women in the town when I came to a part wich required me to investigate a house. It wasn’t until I was about to leave the house that I found something not quite right, my Housecarl (bodyguard/companion) Lydia’s shadow was being cast onto a wall, but mine wasn’t.

No shadow

Lydia's shadow is there, where's mine?

I looked at the wall and saw that I wasn’t casting a shadow, how can that be? Am I not solid or present? It might seem like a minor quibble, but something that should be addressed since it’s a bit silly that the game would miss something like that, so I went into third-person perspective…

There it is!

Oh, so there is is!

Hoorah! I do have a shadow after all, so why wasn’t it showing when I was in first-person perspective?

Anyway, I didn’t play for too long as there was a TV program I wanted to see and it was too late to go back to the game afterwards, but I’m going back in now…

