Project 365, But Not Here…

I started the Post-A-Day WordPress challenge at the start of this year and due to other commitments, I stopped in April. This time will be different (yeah, you hear that all the time :p ) because it’s part of my plan to get more gaming done and a bid to get my Xbox 360 Gamerscore up to at least 50,000 by the end of the year (2012).

WordPress

It won’t be happening on this blog though, all the daily action will appear on http://mentalaceman.wordpress.com/ which is the blog I moved over from Windows Live Spaces and is my official gaming blog. It’s been neglected for quite a while and especially as I had so much other stuff to do that it just wasn’t worth my time, but Project 365 has given me a reason to resurrect it and make use of what it was intended for.

But it’s about taking photgraphs and explaining why you took them!

No, it’s not, I don’t think it is anyway. My interpretation of, and answer to: If you were going to blog about one thing for an entire year, what would you choose? is to play at least one game every day and then post about what I played, I’ll most likely add a screenshot (photo if it’s on console), but that will be to show what I’ve been playing satisfy what some seem to be thinking that’s what the project is all about. If I’m wrong and that’s what Project 365 is (as stated at http://content.photojojo.com/tutorials/project-365-take-a-photo-a-day/ ) then so be it as each post will have an image attached anyway.

So, if you would like to follow my gaming rambles, please visit mentalaceman.wordpress.com and either add to your bookmarks, favourites or whichever way is easiest for you to follow, the first post will happen on January 1st, 2012 and finish on December 31st, 2012.  In the event that I’ll be on holiday for a week at some point in the year, I”ll still be able to update thanks to my Samsung Galaxy S and the WordPress app, although, I will seriously consider taking the laptop to make things easier (and so I can play some games on Steam in offline mode).

2 thoughts on “Project 365, But Not Here…

  1. Pingback: Inspired by project 365 | ♥ Project 365 ♥ Challenge ♥

  2. Great idea play games and post about them…. I am excited. Lets visit each other each day. Happy Gaming everyday in 2012~Jackie

Comments are closed.