Y U NO LIKE GOOGLE+

Image representing Google as depicted in Crunc...

Image via CrunchBase

As posted on my Google+

You know what I think one of the ‘pressures’ of Google+ is and therefore, why some people don’t like it?

They feel that they have to somehow perform a duty, like as if people will only add them to a circle if they constantly post interesting stuff about subjects relevant to their interests. Don’t feel that you need to provide a service guys (and gals), if I’ve added someone to a circle, it’s because I know of them and what they do (mostly folk that have some link to videogaming and who are also on Twitter) and don’t expect anyone to do anything they don’t want to.

I know a lot of people don’t know me since I’ve never really put myself out there and.. So, hello everyone, I’m Darren a.k.a. MGaceman and I like videogames (among other things) which is why I add people with similar interests to my circles and if I’m added to a circle, then that’s fine, I’m not here to ask or plead to be added lol.

I’m not a troll (despite recent claims from someone that couldn’t take a little criticism) or stalker/lurker, I’m just here to get social with y’all and mingle with the crowd! 🙂

Addendum: Am I doing it wrong? The whole ‘social network’ thing? I’m probably ‘too old’ since I’m closer to 40 than 20, so by the standards set by kids on the internet, I should be dead and buried by now since I’m way over 30.

