What Sundays Usually Consist Of…

Coffee and a book

I gave up on the Post a Day thing and it wasn’t really worth continuing as a Post a Week since I just couldn’t be bothered. I had subjects and ideas, but didn’t have the time to dedicate, which is why I started posting a bit more on my Tumblr, but I don’t really see Tumblr as a blogging platform in the same sense as WordPress is.

Tumblr is good as a photo blogging service, whereas WordPress is a lot more versatile and my preference for this kind of blogging (text with images), that said, quite a few of the recently added themes on WordPress.com are very Tumblr-esque in design and there’s even a plugin for self-hosted WordPress users to turn the back-end into something more like Tumblr.

Anyway, I’m going back to my chilling Sunday before watching the Packers / Bears game a little later.

One thought on “What Sundays Usually Consist Of…

  1. Pingback: Post a Day: 2011 « Will Strohmeyer – My Blog

Comments are closed.