aceman Activated

I thought the box would be somehow biggerThe workout has begun. EA Sports Active 2 arrived today and so the obvious thing was to get it all out the box and set up, all was fine when syncing the right arm and leg trackers, but I seemed to be having trouble with the left arm tracker, the one with the heart monitor on.

Once I realised that I had to hold the button down to sync it, the time of reckoning had come, yes, I created a character. How many of you try to create characters in games based on how you look? It’s nothing to be ashamed of since that’s kind of the whole point of being able to put you in the game, some more than others such as Tiger Woods PGA Tour where you can upload a pic to use, but for those that just have character customisation, I like to make them look relatively similar to myself.

It’s got nothing to do with vanity, the point of creating my character based on myself and using this software is to get a new years resolution into effect. I managed to do the first ‘easy’ workout which took just over 20 minutes and burned nearly 117 calories, but wow, it was pretty hard going due to the exercises being quite vigorous. It’s not for the complete slob or totally unfit, I’m unfit, no doubt about that since I’m not as active as I was around 5 or 6 years ago and that’s why my BPM (Beats Per Minute) went as high as 187, but that’s what I’m planning to do, get fitter so that I don’t get out of breath just tieing up my shoelaces.

I started with the 3 week cardio workout which is basically what I need to do, get my heart fitter in order to be able to do every day things easier and pretty much tone up and lose weight at the same time, all I need to do now is get some scales to weigh myself and keep track of how much I lose over time…

