EA Land stuff

Well, I’m still playing it and the Welcome Lot I most visited… I’m now a roomie (housemate) of.

EA\'s April Fool

The image above is from April 1st where EA thought it would be funny to give everyone a monkey mask and add silly text onto things we said. It got a bit silly and annoying at first, but after a while, we ended up having a good laugh.

There seems to be some confusion over the latest update about Anti-Bot Measures and the payout pool info, I’m not gonna even try to explain or decipher what’s happening because my head hurt just reading it. I was actually considering how I could reorganize finances to maybe subscribe to EA Land, but when they make things as confusing as that, I won’t bother.

As I’ve said before, if it sounds good in your head, keep it there as it will sound shit to everyone else.

I’m a relatively newcomer to The Sims 2 and although I’ve been playing it for a little while, I got the University and Nightlife expansions the other day and oh wow, oh my god I can actually see the community lot which is over the road from me, I was so impressed. What was even more impressive was that I can click on the lot and choose to visit it, even more so that I can drive .. my own .. car .. there.. despite it being .. liek, over the road… WTF?

It’s understandable that you need to go to a loading screen to load up the lot, but seriously, driving my car to a lot which is just over the damn road? I’m just glad that they’ve sorted that out in The Sims 3 and that you should be able to walk to places within a certain distance.

Visit Welcome Island here

Anyway, if any of you reading this play The Sims Online (for you old skoolerz) or as it’s now known as, EA Land, come and pop into Welcome Island and say hello. I’m usually there any time from 6pm till early hours GMT (or BST as it is now). Details of the lot, housemates, visitors, etc can be found here.

