Call of Duty 4 demo

Well, I wasn’t sure how well I could run it with a minimum spec graphics card (ATi X700, equivalent to nVidia 6600), but it seems that I could play it with 2xAA and 2xAF (I think it was 2xAF) @ 1024*768, as well as moving a few other settings up a notch too.

Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

It would play a lot better at just 800*600, but I was quite surprised at how well it ran. I’m not a particularly big fan of ‘war’ FPS games, so I won’t be buying the full game even though I enjoyed playing the demo. It was good fun and anyone who’s a fan of the CoD series will really like it, the main reason I played it was to experience a new PC game, something I haven’t done for literally years.

My specs are only an Intel Celeron D, 3.20 GHz, ATi Radeon X700 and 2GB of RAM and I managed to play it at above ‘optimal’ settings, so as long as you have a CPU of 2GHz or over, a graphics card better than an X700 (/nVidia 6600) and plenty of RAM, you should be able to play it!

More images, 2 @ 800*600 and 2 @ 1280*1024 (1280 pics will only display at 1024 due to MediaFire’s restriction)

Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire
Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire Unlimited Free Image and File Hosting at MediaFire

