A new skins page & Mario skin

My first Mario skinI couldn’t resist making a skin out of a Mario wallpaper I found on the net, but I wanted to make it with it’s own icons instead of the standard stuff I’ve been using.

I managed to find some retro Mario icons which I think work well with the theme, but I just used the ‘Vista style’ images as the template. I think it works well and the Nintendo logo looks good on the DS, it’s slightly off-center, but it doesn’t look too bad.

To download it for yourself, visit the newly created Game Character Skins page!

Bookmark with del.icio.us Digg it, man

2 thoughts on “A new skins page & Mario skin

  1. hello,
    i just stumbled upon your website, and first i would like to say thank you for posting all of this information. second i have no idea what im looking at but i really want to find out!!! i have a ds lite and a M3 DS Simply thing.. my friend hooked up moonshell??? and i have been able to play games i download as torrents, but i want to get the full potential of this, can you possibly link me to the posts that will get me started best with the R4DS stuff? thanks alot
    Patrick

Comments are closed.