3 weeks in paradise

Xbox Live Arcade

Well, maybe not paradise, but the Xbox Live experience has been good so far. I’m yet to play online, but I’m not really bothered about that, the ability to get demo’s a week earlier than Silver members  is good I suppose.

Downloaded some demo’s of games I wanted to try that were available and also some Live Arcade titles, Bankshot Billiards 2 must be the favourite XBLA game I’ve played due to me being a fan of pool games, but I don’t think it’s worth the 1200 points (£9 approx) that it costs. Some of the arcade classics cost 400 points which I think is also a little too much, I think if they were 250 points, more people would buy them, I know that I’d be more interested in buying the games on there if they were dropped by 250-300 points.

Anyway, my free month runs out on the 16th, so I’m going to have to get a 12 month subscription which is £32.99 from Amazon if I want to carry on downloading demo’s early and maybe even playing online…

